Wolfwalkers, courtesy of GKids

SERIES
World of Animation

Ongoing
Animated films have been a part of cinema since the very beginning. Animation actually predated motion pictures in the form of optical toys, such as zoetropes and flipbooks—innovations and experiments that helped define the emerging art form. This monthly series presents both classic and contemporary animated films from around the world with a (mostly) family-friendly audience in mind. It will showcase the wide variety of styles and methods from cel animation, stop motion, computer animation, and beyond—with a special emphasis on the artistry of anime.

SCREENING
Fantasia
Saturday, May 29, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Fantasia
Sunday, June 6, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Fantasia
Friday, June 11, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Wolfwalkers
Friday, July 16, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Wolfwalkers
Saturday, July 17, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Movie: Mugen…
Saturday, August 28, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Movie: Mugen…
Friday, September 3, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening
Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Movie: Mugen…
Sunday, September 12, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Bartos Screening Room
Screening
My Entire High School Sinking into the Sea
Saturday, September 18, 2:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Bartos Screening Room
Screening
My Entire High School Sinking into the Sea
Sunday, September 19, 2:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Bartos Screening Room
Screening
The Book of Life
Saturday, October 30, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening
The Book of Life
Monday, November 1, 6:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
Screening
The Book of Life
Friday, November 5, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
SCREENING & LIVE EVENT
A Family Affair: The Hubleys’ Animated Shorts
Saturday, December 11, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
SCREENING & LIVE EVENT
A Family Affair: The Hubleys’ Animated Shorts
Friday, December 17, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater